The Chamber Orchestra of the Triangle Presents

In the Classical Style

From a Time of Finer Things

  • Sun, March 17 at 3:00pm
  • Buy Tickets

    Take in a breath of fresh air with this program dedicated to music specifically from the Classical Period. Originally thought to be by Beethoven, Friedrich Witt’s “Jena Symphony” is an exquisite piece of musical plagiarism. Next up is Joseph Haydn’s Cello Concerto in C. Performed by cellist James Baik, this concerto represents the highest level of virtuoso string playing at the time it was written. And Beethoven’s “4th Symphony” sees the great genius looking back to simpler times before changing the course of music forever.