Shorts

2024 Live Action Oscar Shorts

  • Fri, Feb 16
    • 9:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Sat, Feb 17
    • 1:10pm - Cinema Two
    • 6:40pm - Cinema Two
  • Sun, Feb 18
    • 4:00pm - Cinema Two
  • Tue, Feb 20
    • 8:30pm - Cinema One
  • Wed, Feb 21
    • 6:30pm - Cinema Two
  • Thu, Feb 22
    • 6:30pm - Cinema Two
  • Sun, Feb 25
    • 6:30pm - Cinema Two
  • Tue, Feb 27
    • 6:30pm - Cinema Two
    • 9:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Wed, Feb 28
    • 6:30pm - Fletcher Hall
    • 9:10pm - Fletcher Hall
  • Thu, Feb 29
    • 9:00pm - Cinema Two
  • Fri, Mar 1
    • 9:00pm - Cinema Two
  • Sun, Mar 3
    • 5:30pm - Cinema Two
  • Wed, Mar 6
    • 9:20pm - Cinema Two
  • Sat, Mar 9
    • 5:00pm - Cinema Two
Buy Tickets

For the 19th consecutive year, ShortsTV and Magnolia Pictures present the Oscar-Nominated Short Films, opening on February 16th. With all three categories offered – Animated, Live Action and Documentary – this is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)! A perennial hit with audiences around the country and the world, don’t miss this year’s selection of shorts. The Academy Awards take place Sunday, March 10th.

LIVE ACTION SHORTS (Running Time: 140 minutes)

Rated R. Topics include murder, abortion, sexual abuse, and suicide. About on par with Live Action programs from previous years.

The After – Misan Harriman and Nicky Bentham, 18 min., UK (in English)
Red, White and Blue – Nazrin Choudhury and Sara McFarlane, 23 min., USA (in English)
Knight of Fortune – Lasse Lyskjær Noer and Christian Norlyk, 25 min., Denmark (in Swedish/Danish)
Invincible – Vincent René-Lortie and Samuel Caron, 29 min., Canada (in French)
The Wonderful World of Henry Sugar – Wes Anderson and Steven Rales, 40 min., US/UK (in English)