Animation, Shorts

2024 Animated Oscar Shorts

  • Fri, Feb 16
    • 5:00pm - Cinema One
    • 7:20pm - Cinema Two
  • Sat, Feb 17
    • 11:20am - Cinema Two
    • 2:00pm - Cinema One
    • 4:00pm - Cinema One
    • 5:50pm - Cinema One
    • 7:40pm - Cinema One
    • 9:30pm - Cinema One
  • Sun, Feb 18
    • 2:10pm - Cinema Two
    • 4:30pm - Cinema One
    • 6:40pm - Cinema Two
  • Tue, Feb 20
    • 6:40pm - Cinema One
    • 9:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Wed, Feb 21
    • 9:00pm - Cinema One
  • Thu, Feb 22
    • 6:40pm - Cinema One
    • 9:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Fri, Feb 23
    • 3:10pm - Fletcher Hall
    • 5:00pm - Fletcher Hall
  • Sat, Feb 24
    • 9:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Sun, Feb 25
    • 6:20pm - Cinema One
  • Tue, Feb 27
    • 7:00pm - Cinema One
    • 9:00pm - Cinema One
  • Wed, Feb 28
    • 7:10pm - Cinema Two
    • 9:20pm - Cinema One
  • Thu, Feb 29
    • 4:20pm - Cinema One
    • 7:10pm - Cinema Two
    • 9:30pm - Cinema One
  • Fri, Mar 1
    • 4:30pm - Cinema One
    • 7:10pm - Cinema Two
  • Sat, Mar 2
    • 11:10am - Cinema Two
    • 4:10pm - Cinema Two
    • 6:00pm - Cinema Two
  • Thu, Mar 7
    • 7:00pm - Cinema Two
    • 9:00pm - Cinema Two
  • Fri, Mar 8
    • 5:00pm - Cinema One
  • Sat, Mar 9
    • 11:30am - Cinema Two
    • 1:20pm - Cinema Two
    • 3:30pm - Cinema One
    • 7:30pm - Cinema One
  • Thu, Mar 14
    • 7:10pm - Cinema Two
Buy Tickets

For the 19th consecutive year, ShortsTV and Magnolia Pictures present the Oscar-Nominated Short Films, opening on February 16th. With all three categories offered – Animated, Live Action and Documentary – this is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)! A perennial hit with audiences around the country and the world, don’t miss this year’s selection of shorts.

ANIMATED SHORTS (Running Time: 80 minutes)

Not for children under 13, verging on R. This isn’t a family-friendly program – topics include the Holocaust, inferred child sexual abuse, and violent battle scenes.

Our Uniform – Yegane Moghaddam, 7 min., Iran (in Farsi)
Letter to a Pig – Tal Kantor and Amit R. Gicelter, 17 min., France/Israel (in Hebrew)
Pachyderm– Stéphanie Clément and Marc Rius, 11 min., USA (in English)
Ninety-Five Senses – Jerusha Hess and Jared Hess, 13 min., USA (in English)
War is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko – Dave Mullins and Brad Booker, 11 min., USA

ADDITIONAL FILMS INCLUDED:
Wild Summon – Karni Arieli and Saul Freed, 14 min., UK (in English, narrated by Marianne Faithfull)
I’m Hip – John Musker, 4 min., USA